[Free eBook] The Valiant Heart (Kathleen Kirkwood HEART series Book 1) (11/27)

Free today! “Deception, twists, jealousy, learning to trust, sweet love, ultimate sacrifice. All those words describe this story. Brienne and Rurik find that life can throw you some hard times, real fast, and as long as you hold strong you can overcome anything. The last half of the book held me on the edge of my seat at times.”

The Valiant Heart (Kathleen Kirkwood HEART series Book 1)
Today’s Price: FREE!


A beautiful heiress and pawn of the king . . . 

Dispossessed of her lands by the marauding Norsemen, Brienne Beaumanior is brought from cloister by royal decree and offered as a bride to her enemy. 

A golden warrior of the North . . . 

Sent to escort his father’s promised bride to the Barony of Valsemé, Rurik Atlison finds himself entranced by the dark-haired beauty and his passions set aflame. 

Love unexpected, bringing peril to all . . . 

Tormented by their desires, Rurik and Brienne resist giving into their yearnings and endangering their people. 

But destiny will not be denied. Their love will burn brightly through all the ages to come as Norse and Frank meld into a new people — the Normans. 
Today’s Price: $.00

Remember: Although this book is free at the time of posting, the price may change at any time. Many books are only available as free for 24 hours or less, so please make sure the price is still free before making your purchase.

Did you miss out on a free book deal? If so, the quickest way to be alerted to new free eBooks is to sign up to our newsletter. Click here to subscribe now!