[Free eBook] Through the Wildwood (The Legend of Vanx Malic Book 1) (12/31)

Free today! “Mathias has redeemed the fantasy novel in my eyes. I’m jealous of the way he lets his imagination run wild and puts it all down on paper so well. Great job!”

Through the Wildwood (The Legend of Vanx Malic Book 1)
Today’s Price: FREE!

A half-zythian bard named Vanx is in chains for bedding the Duchess of Highlake. The Duke wants him dead, but his wife secretly sent their daughter to buy his freedom from the slave markets. This is bad news, for bad things can happen to an ill guarded caravan in the mountains. When the duke’s mercenaries attack to kill the adulterous prisoner all hell breaks loose. Now, the only way Vanx and the Princess of Highlake can escape the duke and his men is if they can somehow make it through the Wildwood, a place that no one has ever returned from before…..

From the Author:

After I finished writing The Wardstone Trilogy, I still had several months to go before I would be released from prison. I did not want to lapse in my religious routine of penning three thousand words a day, so I didn’t. Book One – Through the Wildwood, is a fun and intense book that introduces a few of the series main characters. I have over a thousand pages worth of Vanx Malic and his curious group of companions sitting here in longhand. I will be publishing them in eBook format, about two hundred fifty pages at a time, over the next year and a half. In lieu of further sales pitching, I invite you to click the “Look Inside” icon on the books fantastic cover image and start reading.

Enjoy the journey, M. R. Mathias

M. R. Mathias has several other titles available from Amazon, including:
The Saga of the Dragoneers:
The First Dragoneer – Free Dragoneer intro novella
The Royal Dragoneers – Dragoneer Saga Book One
Cold Hearted Son of a Witch – Dragoneer Saga Book Two
The Confliction – Dragoneer Saga Book Three
Confliction Compendium – Dragoneer Saga 1-3 plus The First Dragoneer novella
The Emerald Rider – Dragoneer Saga Book Four
Rise of the Dragon King – Dragoneer saga Book Five
Blood and Royalty – Dragoneer Saga Book Six
Dragoneer Saga – Royalty Trilogy Boxed Set (Books, 4, 5, and 6)
Also by M.R. Mathias
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book One – Through the Wildwood
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Two – Dragon Isle
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Three – Saint Elm’s Deep
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Four – That Frigid Fargin’ Witch
Crimzon & Clover I – Orphaned Dragon, Lucky Girl
Crimzon & Clover II – The Tricky Wizard
Crimzon & Clover III – The Grog
Crimzon & Clover IV – The Wrath of Crimzon
Crimzon & Clover V – Killer of Giants
Crimzon & Clover VI – One Bad Bitch
Crimzon & Clover VII – The Fortune’s Fortune
And don’t miss the huge International Bestselling epic:
The Wardstone Trilogy
Book One – The Sword and the Dragon
Book Two – Kings, Queens, Heroes, & Fools
Book Three – The Wizard & the Warlord
Today’s Price: $.00

Remember: Although this book is free at the time of posting, the price may change at any time. Many books are only available as free for 24 hours or less, so please make sure the price is still free before making your purchase.

Did you miss out on a free book deal? If so, the quickest way to be alerted to new free eBooks is to sign up to our newsletter. Click here to subscribe now!