Merkiaari Wars Series: Books 1-3


(as of 12/09/2015 at 19:08 PST)

Buy product


Humanity has been ravaged by alien war. Will the next encounter spell the end of mankind?

3 books and 1,200+ pages of alien invasion and interstellar action. Over 250 five-star ratings on Goodreads!

Sixteen billion people died in the last alien invasion of the Alliance's colony worlds. When survey ship Captain Jeff Colgan discovers a new alien race, he's required to investigate. But what if the life form is as deadly as the Merkiaari?

As the aliens discover Colgan's ship and begin to hunt him down, the captain's mission changes from one of study to one of survival.

Nanotechnology was all that kept humanity afloat in their brutal war against the Merkiaari, and it led directly to the creation of vipers, a regiment of cyborg super soldiers tasked with protecting the Alliance. When Gunnery Sergeant Gina Fuentez finds one of the fabled viper cyborgs in a terrorist camp during a mission, her squad comes under attack. Two members of her squad are dead, and she'll face the same fate if she can't escape the ensuing firefight.

General Burgton's self-imposed mission is to safeguard the alliance from future Merkiaari attacks. As the black missions Burgton authorizes begin to fail, he spends trillions of dollars on a forbidden solution: artificial intelligence. When the project collapses, Burgton compounds his crime. If he can't build an A.I., he'll just have to steal one!

The Merkiaari Wars Series: Books 1-3 includes the first three installments in an epic space opera about space exploration and alien invasion. If you enjoy military science fiction stories that mix philosophy with political intrigue, then you'll love Mark Cooper's unequivocal masterpiece. Pick up this box set, and you'll get a free two-chapter preview of Operation Breakout (book 4).

Buy The Merkiaari Wars Series: Books 1-3 and start reading today!

Author Interview

Q - What inspired you to write The Merkiaari Wars?
A - I love science fiction and space opera. I can never read enough futuristic war novels about galactic empires! I always write books that I would read myself. When people ask me about other author's novels, I tell them to try the books I love. Books like C J Cherryh's Chanur series. I absolutely devoured them. Did you know my aliens, the Shan, were inspired by Chanur? I love the idea of cat-like aliens. My space battles are David Weber's fault. I could never get enough of Honor Harrington. And lastly, I couldn't possibly ignore his collaborations with John Ringo. John’s Empire of Man series is EPIC!

Q - What order should I read the books in?
A - Although each book in the series "could" be read as a standalone book, I don't recommend it. Each one is intricately woven into the overall story arc and linked to the plots of the previous novels. I'd suggest the following sequence:
- Hard Duty
- What Price Honour
- Operation Oracle
- Operation Breakout
- Incursion (TBA)

Q - So, why should readers give these books a try?
A - Because the Merkiaari Wars series is a fast and fun story full of interstellar action that takes no prisoners! Each of the books is packed with futuristic space battles or ground warfare with high stakes -- mankind's extinction. Ultimately, readers who enjoy lightning-fast pacing about space exploration and alien invasion in a far future time will love the series.

The Merkiaari Wars Series eBook Categories:

- Space Opera books
- Alien Invasion
- Space Exploration novels
- Genetic Engineering
- Galactic Empire Series
- Military Thriller
- First Contact books
- Space Marine
- Space Fleet